Gemma Cairney’s Project F- Friday 16th September

I bumped into my amazing friend Gemma Cairney from 1xtra today on the Victoria line and she reminded me about her epic trek 16, 000 feet up Mount Kenya, in one week’s time for Trekstock. To raise money for the charity, Gemma has also come up with Project F – an evening of music, dancing and drinking on Friday 16th September, and I promised that I would spread the word. Sadly, I can’t make it on Friday but I’m going to offer my support via Gemma’s Just Giving page HERE

“I’m treating this project like a wedding so I’ve become a bit obsessed with making it AMAZING. It’s like my mish-mashed equivalent to Elton John’s Tiara Ball. I’ve asked all the people who I love to come and play and can’t believe they all said yes! As a result, the line up is wicked. Every penny goes to Trekstock – and if you arrive early you’ll be greeted with a free beer reception. We’re decking out the hall with African bunting and the raffle prizes make me salivate – including a £100 voucher to eat at The Hawksmoor, and a pair of bespoke Terry de Havilland shoes… So, if you’re around this Friday night and near Covent Garden, come! It’s gonna be one special send off, just four days before I fly out to Kenya…”

Project F takes place this Friday with Gemma’s pals Annie Mac, Toddla T and Lauren Laverne and live performances from Afrikan Boy and Fair Ohs. All proceeds go to Trekstock, supporting young people with cancer.

Project F: 16th September 8pm to 2am at The Africa Centre, 38 King Street, Covent Garden WC2E 8IT Tickets £15, available here.

Help Trekstock help young people with cancer http://www.trekstock.com

Alice

This entry was posted in London Food PR, London Restaurant PR, Spoon Blog 2011, Spoon Loves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

