Spoon Christmas Competition Part 2

Today we will be giving away some of our favourite cook books including  The Little Hastings & Rye Fish Cook Book and a selection from Greg and Lucy Malouf and Luke Mangan.

To win this week’s selection of Christmas goodies, leave a comment telling us what you would call your first cookbook.

Alice

This entry was posted in Greg Malouf, London Food PR, London Restaurant PR, Spoon Blog 2011, Spoon Loves and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spoon Christmas Competition Part 2

  1. Lucy says:

    My first cook book was Madhur Jaffrey’s ‘Indian Cookery’. My mother had a well used, battered copy of it and all of my favourite meals came from it, so when I moved away from home she tracked down a hardback copy of the same early 80s edition the she has, so I could recreate the dishes on my own – and not feel so far away from home.

  2. Samantha says:

    I’d call my book ‘Things my kids like’

  3. Kavey says:

    It’s probably a cop out but I’d probably call mine Kavey Eats, as I’d hope it would be full of things I love to eat.

    But really, my dream is to somehow get a book deal for my mum, as I think Mamta’s Kitchen rocks (am biased of course, but 7 million visitors can’t all be wrong) and that would likely be named Mamta’s Kitchen.

    If I win, Saraban, which you know I adore, could be sent to someone else, as I have a copy! 🙂

  4. Alex Paton says:

    Intoxication – An Ode to Cake & Cocktails. The first half would be decadent cakes & desserts, the second half cocktails for every occasion.

  5. Lucy says:

    I’ve had a think about the actual question this time (!) and my cook book would be full of tasty but low pressure recipes, and it would be called:
    Forget Perfection! A Guide To Muddling Through and Making Delicious Meals.

Leave a Reply

