Playing chef…

I know it’s only Wednesday, but I am already thinking about this weekend. In fact, my best friend is finally coming back to London after almost two months away – lucky her! A dinner-reunion, with some friends from university, is planned for Saturday at my house. So, I am going to play chef.

Instead of doing what I always do for dinners – Carbonara Pasta or Pasta with Pesto and Tiramisu- I have decided to surprise everyone with some glorious dishes. How? Well, rather than spending all Saturday in my kitchen trying to do something new and ending up with some burnt chicken, I have just downloaded this great app – Great British Chefs.

This app includes 180 photographed recipes and is bursting with tips, videos, wine pairings and a shopping list tailored to whichever dishes you want to make. Everything is based around recipes from chefs of the moment such as Marcus Wareing, Simon Rogan, Bruno Loubet, Nathan Outlaw and Greg Malouf.

I’ve already found my dessert – rose panna cotta, by Greg Malouf, made with buttermilk, sprinkled with pistachios and honey.

You can download The Great British Chefs App on The App Store or check http://www.greatbritishchefs.com/

Lorenza.

© Lisa Barber, Courtesy of Great British Chefs,     http://www.greatbritishchefs.com/

This entry was posted in Foods Blog, Greg Malouf, London Food PR, London Restaurant PR, Petersham Nurseries, Spoon Blog 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

