Chef Gerald van der Walt to join The Tasting Room team at Le Quartier Français

Hot off the South African printing press…..

Gerald van der Walt, formerly head chef at The Greenhouse in Cape Town, is moving to The Tasting Room at Le Quartier Français in Franschhoek.

“I’ve appointed Gerald as there’s a gap at the top: taking nothing away from my team. I have incredible chefs. Gregory Caci my sous chef is fantastic and he and my team deserve the support. I’m travelling a lot and I think that it’s only fair that there’s another person at the top. This means I’ll be able to manage my time better, and that I can spread myself further without losing anything.”, explained Executive Chef Margot Janse who has headed up the kitchen for the best part of two decades.

“I’m most certainly not leaving,” Janse reassured.

To find out more about Chef Gerald van der Walt, his philosophy and approach to cooking, click here.

Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 10.17.59

Taken from Le Quartier Français’ website

This entry was posted in Food & Art, Foods Blog, Le Quartier Francais, London Food PR, London Restaurant PR, Spoon Blog 2014, Spoon Loves and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

